INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (INDIAN SCHOOL OF MINES), DHANBAD <u>Office of Dean (Academic)</u>

IIT/DAC/Senate-17/1705/01

15 January 2021

REINSTATEMENT OF SOME OF THE STUDENTS/SCHOLARS WHOSE ACADEMIC PROGRAMME WAS TERMINATED ON 09 DECEMBER 2020

The details of students/scholars whose appeals have been considered are given in Table A of Appendix 1. Consequently, the academic programme of these students/scholars is reinstated with immediate effect subject to the following –

- (i) Payment of Rs.10,000/- as fine for those who did not pay fee after pre-registration in Monsoon Semester (2020-2021).
- (ii) Payment of Rs.20,000/- as fine for those who did not pre-register for Monsoon Semester (2020-2021).
- (iii) Registration for Monsoon Semester, and Winter Semester 2020-21, if applicable. For this, duly filled in Form A17 <u>separately for each semester</u> needs to be emailed to arug@iitism.ac.in (for UG Prog.)/arpg@iitism.ac.in (for PG and Ph.D Prog.) mentioning "09 December 2020 and Admission Number of the student/scholar" in the subject line latest by 21 January 2021.
- (iv) The fee amount to be paid by these students/scholars (including the applicable fine amount) is already uploaded on the parent portal. The payment of fee needs to be done by 26 January 2021. Registration will complete only on successful payment of fee.

Some of the students/scholars who paid the fee after pre-registration, with in the deadline, but did not provide the payment detail when the provisional lists were shared are exempt from payment of fine. Such students/scholars are required to write to acad_so@iitism.ac.in with "09 December 2020 and their Admission Number of the student/scholar" in the subject line latest by 20 January 2021.

It is reiterated that registration is mandatory for every semester and the <u>old practice of annual registration for Ph.D scholars has been discontinued</u>. Other students/scholars in the list who wish to appeal may submit duly filled-in Form A5 to appeal@iitism.ac.in clearly writing their "Admission Number of the student/scholar and <u>09 December 2020</u>" in the subject line of the email latest by 31 January 2021.

Dean (Academic)

CC: Director / Dy. Director

: Assoc. Dean (Acad - UG), Assoc. Dean (Acad - PG), Assoc. Dean (Acad - A&C)

: All HoDs/ JR (F&A) / DR (Acad)/ AR (Acad - UG) / AR (Acad - PG)

: Webmaster (for uploading on the website)

TABLE A

Sr. No.	Admn No.	Name	Program	Branch	Appeal status
1	14JE000395	PRAMOD KUMAR RANWA	DUAL DEGREE	CSE	ACCEPTED
2	14JE000563	GAVIT CHAITANYA VASUDEO	DUAL DEGREE	CSE	ACCEPTED
3	15JE001096	SUMIT KUMAR	B.TECH	MECH	ACCEPTED
4	15JE001782	GAURAV SINGH	INT. M.TECH	MATH	ACCEPTED
5	15KT000055	GOURINATH CHAKARBORTY	EXEMTECH	CSE	ACCEPTED
6	16DP000028	CHANDAN KUMAR	JRF	ECE	ACCEPTED
7	16DP000064	SHRUTI RANJAN MISHRA	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
8	16DP000082	MANOJ KUMAR ATTRI	JRF	MECH	ACCEPTED
9	16DP000121	SUDHIR CHARAN NAYAK	JRF	CE	ACCEPTED
10	16DP000129	ASHOK KUMAR G	JRF	ME	ACCEPTED
11	16DP000133	AMIT KUMAR RAI	JRF	ECE	ACCEPTED
12	16DP000145	UMESH CHANDRA SINGH	JRF	ME	ACCEPTED
13	17DP000152	NIRAJ KUMAR	JRF	CHEM	ACCEPTED
14	17DP000196	RAJIB CHAKRABORTY	JRF	PE	ACCEPTED
15	17DP000197	RANJIT DUTTA	JRF	PE	ACCEPTED
16	17DP000203	ASHOK YADAV	JRF	AGP	ACCEPTED
17	17DP000207	VIKRAM KUMAR SHARMA	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
18	17DP000209	PUSHKAR SRIVASTAVA	JRF	ECE	ACCEPTED
19	17DP000215	VIJAY KUMAR VERMA	JRF	ECE	ACCEPTED
20	17DP000226	ISHA SRIVASTAVA	JRF	MECH	ACCEPTED
21	17DP000251	PALLABI DAS	JRF	CE	ACCEPTED
22	17DP000252	SWAGATO DASGUPTA	JRF	AGP	ACCEPTED
23	17DP000266	ASHISH DEWANGAN	JRF	MECH	ACCEPTED
24	17DP000277	ABHISHEK ANAND	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
25	17DP000292	RUDRA PRATAP SINGH	JRF	MGMT	ACCEPTED
26	17DP000294	K SURENDRA VIJAY KUMAR	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
27	17DP000295	SHYAM BIHARI SINGH	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
28	17DP000298	HARIDWAR PRASAD	JRF	MECH	ACCEPTED
29	17DP000328	RAM KRISHNA	JRF	MME	ACCEPTED
30	17DP000337	DIPIKA KESHRI	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
31	17DP000342	KISHAN KUMAR	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
32	17DR000494	RAVI KUMAR SINGH	JRF	CSE	ACCEPTED
33	17DR000661	PRAHLAD KUMAR	JRF	MME	ACCEPTED
34	17JE003271	EHSAN KUMAR TULSYAN	B.TECH	MECH	ACCEPTED
35	17JE003533	RAUSHAN KUMAR	B.TECH	ME	ACCEPTED
36	17KT000258	AKHILENDRA PRATAP SINGH	EXEMTECH	MECH	ACCEPTED
37	18DP000332	SARVIND RAM	JRF	PE	ACCEPTED
38	18DP000347	PRACHI JAIN	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
39	18DP000382	GAJENDRA SINGH	JRF	MECH	ACCEPTED
40	18DP000386	BINU KUMARI	JRF	CHEM	ACCEPTED
41	18DP000387	CHANDAN MAJUMDAR	JRF	AGP	ACCEPTED

		T	1		-
42	18DP000403	RANJEETA MUKHERJEE	JRF	HSS	ACCEPTED
43	18DP000407	AKHILESHWAR NIRALA	JRF	FME	ACCEPTED
44	18DP000408	VINAY PRAKASH	JRF	ME	ACCEPTED
45	18DP000417	RAJSEKHAR KUMAR NATH	JRF	ECE	ACCEPTED
46	18DR0006	MOUMITA MAITI	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
47	18JE0790	SHIVAMPRABHAT JHA	B.TECH	MLE	ACCEPTED
48	18MT0094	UTKARSH KUMAR VAISH	M.TECH	ECE	ACCEPTED
49	18MT0297	BISHWAS KUMAR SRIVASTAV	M.TECH	AGL	ACCEPTED
50	18MT0352	AVIRAL SRIVASTAVA	M.TECH	ECE	ACCEPTED
51	19JE0603	PEEYUSH YADAV	B.TECH	CE	ACCEPTED
52	19MT0227	MUKESH SINGH MARTOLIYA	M.TECH	CIV	ACCEPTED
53	2011DR0140	J. BURAGOHAIN	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
54	2013DR0275	MONIKA SINGH	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
55	2013DR1023	AVIJIT KUMAR CHAUDHURI	JRF	MGMT	ACCEPTED
56	2013DR1044	SARIKA N PIMPALKAR	JRF	ESE	ACCEPTED
57	2013DR1046	ABHISHEK KUMAR GOEL	JRF	MECH	ACCEPTED
58	2013DR1050	SUNIL KUMAR	JRF	ME	ACCEPTED
59	2013DR1088	RANJIT GANGADHAR KHANGAR	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
60	2014DR0051	PARTHA SARKAR	JRF	AGP	ACCEPTED
61	2014DR0062	ADITYA KUMAR VIND	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
62	2014DR0170	OM PRAKASH	JRF	MECH	ACCEPTED
63	2014DR0257	PREM PRAKASH	JRF	ESE	ACCEPTED
64	2014DR0268	KARUNAKAR SAHOO	JRF	PH	ACCEPTED
65	2014DR1009	KAPIL KUMAR MALIK	JRF	ME	ACCEPTED
66	2014DR1003	SUKANYA SHARMA	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
67	2014DR1036	SHANKHAJIT MITRA	JRF	ME	ACCEPTED
68	2014DR1036	AMITABHA GHOSE	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
69	2014DR1040	USHA SHARMA	JRF	CSE	ACCEPTED
70	2014DR1057 2014DR1065	KALYAN DAS		CSE	ACCEPTED
71	2014DR1003	RAHUL KHANNA	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
	 				
72	2014DR1154	ALOK SINGH	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
73	2014DR1165	SOMALIN NATH	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
74	2014DR1174	VIKAS PANDEY	JRF	ESE	ACCEPTED
75	2015DR0006	M ABOU RAIHAN RINKU	JRF	HSS	ACCEPTED
76	2015DR0007	DHARAMENDER SINGH	JRF	MATH	ACCEPTED
77	2015DR0063	M MALAI DURAI	JRF	PH	ACCEPTED
78	2015DR0081	KRISHAN KUMAR SETHI	JRF	CSE	ACCEPTED
79	2015DR0097	GYAN PRAKASH SATYAM	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
80	2015DR0161	MD ZAFFAR EQBAL	JRF	PE	ACCEPTED
81	2015DR0165	GUNJAN GAUTAM	JRF	CSE	ACCEPTED
82	2015DR0233	ASHISH KUMAR	JRF	CSE	ACCEPTED
83	2015DR1026	DHARMENDER	JRF	MATH	ACCEPTED
84	2015DR1032	MOHUA RANI SINHABABU	JRF	CHEM	ACCEPTED
85	2015DR1038	SHRUTI MAHTO	JRF	MATH	ACCEPTED
86	2015DR1055	DEBASISH CHATTERJEE	JRF	AGP	ACCEPTED
87	2015DR1070	ASHES MAJI	JRF	MECH	ACCEPTED
88	2015DR1094	SANDIP RAKSHIT	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED

89	2015DR1095	TRIPTI PAUL	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
90	2015DR1097	VIKRAM S	JRF	ME	ACCEPTED
91	2015DR1108	ASHMEER MOHAMMAD	JRF	AGL	ACCEPTED
92	2015DR1121	YUVRAJ SINGH	JRF	ESE	ACCEPTED
93	2015DR1131	SHYAMAL KUMAR MONDAL	JRF	CHEM	ACCEPTED
94	2015DR1140	SNIGDHA MADHAB GHOSH	JRF	ECE	ACCEPTED
95	2016DR1007	MANIKANDAN P	JRF	MME	ACCEPTED
96	2016DR1037	KRASHNKANT GUPTA	JRF	ESE	ACCEPTED
97	2016DR1047	SAURAV MANNA	JRF	MECH	ACCEPTED
98	2016DR1057	ANKUR BHADURY	JRF	EE	ACCEPTED
99	2016DR1059	ARCHANA SINHA	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
100	2016DR1063	C D JAMES	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
101	2016DR1079	SANJAY KUMAR SINGH	JRF	ME	ACCEPTED
102	2016DR1096	PEEYUSH KUMAR	JRF	MS	ACCEPTED
103	2016DR1100	VARUN TRIPATHI	JRF	MME	ACCEPTED
104	2016DR1122	PRABHAT KUMAR JAISWAL	JRF	MLE	ACCEPTED
105	2016DR1123	AWANEENDRA KUMAR TIWARI	JRF	EE	ACCEPTED
106	2016DR1135	AMBIKESH KUMAR MISHRA	JRF	ESE	ACCEPTED

Dean (Academic)