INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (INDIAN SCHOOL OF MINES) DHANBAD OFFICE OF THE DEAN (ACADEMIC)

No.IITISM/Senate/21/21.30(iv)-1

15 December 2021

NOTIFICATION

ACCEPTANCE OF APPEALS AND REINSTATEMENT OF THE TERMINATED ACADEMIC PROGRAM FROM WINTER SEMESTER 2021-22

The appeals of the students / scholars whose details are given in Appendix 1 have been accepted by the Senate in its 21st meeting held on 08 December 2021. The academic program of these students / scholars will be reinstated from Winter Semester 2021-22 subject to fulfillment of the following requirements:

- (i) Pre-Registration for Winter Semester 2021-22 needs to be done by these students / scholars through Parent Portal. The dates for pre-registration will be from <u>17 December 2021 to 22 December 2021</u>.
- (ii) Payment of fee for Winter Semester 2021-22 through Parent Portal (plus a fine of Rs.10,000/-in case of part-time/external Ph.D. scholars and also for full-time Ph.D. scholars who are not receiving fellowship). The dates for payment of fee will be from **27 December 2021 to 31 December 2021**. The applicable amount to be paid by the student/scholar will be showing in the parent portal after they successfully pre-register through the portal.

The failure to adhere to the above timelines will result in non-registration for Winter Semester 2021-22 and the academic program of such students/scholars will remain as terminated in Winter Semester too.

In case of any issue in logging on to the parent portal account/institute provided email account, the students/scholars may fill the Form A15 available on the academics page of the Institute website, pay the requisite amount for it and submit it to password@iitism.ac.in well before the deadline.

Dean (Academic)

Copy to: Chairman, Senate / Dy. Director

Dean (SW), Dean (IS)

Assoc. Dean (Acad – UG), Assoc. Dean (Acad – PG) and Assoc. Dean (Acad- A&C)

RG / JR (F&A) / DR (Acad) / AR (Acad – PG) / AR (SW)

Concerned Students/scholars and their Supervisors (where applicable)

Webmaster (for uploading on the website)

APPENDIX- 1 List of 61 Students/ Scholars for Reinstatement (Dept. Wise)

S.No.	Admission No.	Name of the Student / Scholar	Dept.	Program
1	20MC0040	Himanshu Sekhar Bal	AGL	M.Sc.Tech
2	20MT0181	Khushboo Kumari Gupta	AGL	M.Tech
3	16DP000140	Akhil Kumar Dwivedi	AGL	Ph.D
4	18DR0022	Amit Kumar	AGL	Ph.D
5	2014DR0062	Aditya Kumar Vind	AGL	Ph.D
6	16DP000037	Shuva Shankha ganguli	AGP	Ph.D
7	17DP000154	Amit Kumar Ray	AGP	Ph.D
8	2015DR0051	Vipin Kumar Pathak	AGP	Ph.D
9	16JE002676	Akash Kumar	CE	B.Tech
10	20MT0142	Deepankar Pundalik Nagarale	CE	M.Tech
11	20MT0342	Sagar Balaso More	СНЕМ	M.Tech
12	20MT0412	Sudeshna Saha	СНЕМ	M.Tech
13	18DR0160	Vishal Talukdar	СНЕМ	Ph.D
14	2014DR0083	Shadab Rana	СНЕМ	Ph.D
15	2015DR0182	Kumar Saurav Keshri	СНЕМ	Ph.D
16	18DP000344	Tanusreee Kaibartta	CSE	Ph.D
17	20MT0152	Divakar Pandey	ECE	M.Tech
18	17DP000255	Somenath Dutta	ECE	Ph.D
19	16JE002019	Shaik Nazeeruddeen	EE	B.Tech
20	20MT0429	Utkarsh	EE	M.Tech
21	17DP000333	Mahesh M	EE	Ph.D
22	17DP000338	Saikat Kumar Bera	EE	Ph.D
23	18DP000374	Moumita Chakraborty	EE	Ph.D
24	16JE002710	Thangula Annapurna	ESE	B.Tech
25	19DR0148	Sonali Maithili	ESE	Ph.D
26	2014DR1072	Nitin Pratap Varma	ESE	Ph.D
27	17JE002971	Devarapalli Chandu	FMME	B.Tech
28	18JE0997	Pusam Siva Vara Prasad Dora	FMME	B.Tech
29	17DP000320	Kashinath Barik	FMME	Ph.D
30	2016DR0051	Prabhu Chand Kukkala	FMME	Ph.D
31	2015DR0006	M Abou Raihan Rinku	HSS	Ph.D
32	19JE0236	Bhavya Jain	М&С	Int. M.Tech
33	20MS0032	Bucha Lokanatham	М&С	M.Sc
34	16DP000025	Siddhartha Koley	м&С	Ph.D
35	17DP000303	Subrata Rath	M&C	Ph.D

List of 61 Students/ Scholars for Reinstatement (Dept. Wise)

S.No.	Admission No.	Name of the Student / Scholar	Dept.	Program
36	20JE0207	Ashutosh Kumar Sonwani	ME	B.Tech
37	20JE0637	Nishanteswar Singh	ME	B.Tech
38	16DP000043	Yogendra Kumar Nigam	ME	Ph.D
39	16DP000129	Ashok Kumar G	ME	Ph.D
40	16DP000145	Umesh Chandra Singh	ME	Ph.D
41	2013DR1110	Narayn Kumar Bhagat	ME	Ph.D
42	2015DR1109	Binay Prakash Pandey	ME	Ph.D
43	2016DR1076	Chitranjan Prasad Singh	ME	Ph.D
44	2016DR1078	Gouranga Senapati	ME	Ph.D
45	17JE003240	Addanki Karthikeya Pratyush	MECH	B.Tech
46	20JE0660	Pankaj Kumar Meena	MECH	B.Tech
47	20MT0216	Md. Anas Molla	MECH	M.Tech
48	16DP000082	Manoj Kumar Attri	MECH	Ph.D
49	17DP000223	Shahroz Akhtar Khan	MECH	Ph.D
50	17DR000608	Abhinav Kumar Singh	MECH	Ph.D
51	18DR0053	Debashish Nanda	MECH	Ph.D
52	20DR0185	Shrushti Maheshwari	MECH	Ph.D
53	17DR000661	Prahlad Kumar	MME	Ph.D
54	20DR0113	Ram Babu Gupta	MME	Ph.D
55	20MB0024	John Paul Gaddala	MS	MBA
56	16DP000074	Vivek Singh	MS	Ph.D
57	16DR000111	Nisit Kumar Parida	MS	Ph.D
58	20JE0197	Aryan Raj	PE	B.Tech
59	17JE003542	Keshav Mittal	PHY	B.Tech
60	20JE0672	Patte Boya Eswar Sai	PHY	B.Tech
61	17DR000373	N Prudhvi Raju	PHY	Ph.D