Legacy that Inspires the Future

भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान भारतीय खनि विद्यापीठ





1ST International Conference on Thermofluids Engineering **INCOTHERM 2025**

October 10th – 11th, 2025



Organized by

Department of Mechanical Engineering INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (ISM) DHANBAD

Email: incotherm2025@gmail.com

Phone No.: +91-7781002230, +91-9911920090

Website: https://people.iitism.ac.in/~incotherm2025



About Institution

Established in 1926, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad is located in India's coking coal belt, 260 km from Kolkata and 150 km from Ranchi. Spanning 393 acres, it offers world class facilities across 17 departments, providing courses in Engineering, Sciences, Management and Humanities. IIT(ISM) Dhanbad has played a vital role in the growth and development of India's mining, mineral and petroleum sectors. The institute holds a global rank of 20th and national rank of 1st in Mineral and Mining Engineering (QS-2025) and an NIRF ranking of 15th in Engineering for the year 2024.

About Department

The Department of Mechanical Engineering, established in 1999, has celebrated 25 years of excellence and is the largest department in the institute with 45 faculty members. It offers two undergraduate courses: Mechanical Engineering and Mining Machinery Engineering. Faculty and students collaborate on research in areas like microfluidics, robotics, renewable energy, R&AC, biofluid mechanics, aeroacoustics and more. Students engage in the Robotics Club, Smart Manufacturing, ASME chapter and other professional bodies. The department oversees many R&D projects with student involvement in national and international research and consultancy.

About Conference

The 1st International Conference on Thermofluids Engineering (INCOTHERM-2025) aims to bring together academicians, researchers, students and scientists to exchange novel innovative ideas, methods, results and indulge in discussion on recent advancements in the broad fields of fluid dynamics and heat transfer.

Call for Abstract

The conference invites abstracts from faculty, students, scientists, researchers and industry professionals. Each abstract should be 200-250 words, presenting original academic or industrial research. Submissions should ideally align with the key themes and relevant areas outlined, though other topics are also welcome.

Major Themes

- Multiphase Flow
- Experimental and Computational Fluid **Dynamics**
- Microfluidics Flow and Heat Transfer
- Clean Energy and Energy Storage
- Refrigeration and HVAC
- Aerodynamics and Aeroacoustics
- Complex Fluids
- Thermal Management
- Heat Transfer and Fluid Flow in Mining **Applications**
- Transport Phenomena in Biological Systems
- **Combustion and Propulsion**
- AI and ML in Heat Transfer and Fluid Flow



















Organizing Committee

Chief Patron Prof. Prem Vrat Chairman, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad

Patron Prof. Sukumar Mishra Director

IIT(ISM) Dhanbad

Co-Patron

Prof. Dheeraj Kumar Dy. Director

IIT(ISM) Dhanbad

Chairman

Prof. Somnath Chattopadhyaya HoD, Mechanical Engineering

Convener

Prof. Pawan Kumar Singh Prof. Deepak Kumar Mandal Co-Convener

Prof. Satyabrata Sahoo Prof. Subramanian Narayanan

Core Committee Members

• Prof. Subhankar Sen

• Prof. Ajay Bhandari • Prof. Kabilan B

• Prof. Sachin Kumar Singh

• Prof. Vivek Bajpai

• Prof. Swagata Bhaumik

• Prof. Antarip Poddar

• Prof. Suman Saha

• Prof. Aditi Sengupta

• Prof. Shaligram Tiwari, IIT Madras • Prof. Sarthak S. Singh

• Prof. K. Srinivasan, IIT Madras

• Prof. S. Murthy, IISc Bangalore

• Prof. G. Jagadeesh, IISc Bangalore

• Prof. T. Sundararajan, IIT Madras

• Prof. Sarit Kumar Das, IIT Madras

Prof. Shamit Bakshi, IIT Madras

• Prof. M. Ramgopal, IIT Kharagpur

Zealand

England

• Prof. Purbarun Dhar, IIT Kharagpur

 Prof. S. Chakraborty, IIT Kharagpur • Prof. Abhijit Guha, IIT Kharagpur

• Prof. Pranab K. Mondal, IIT

Guwahati

• Prof. M. Pandey, IIT Guwahati

• Prof. Amaresh Dalal, IIT Guwahati

• Prof. Sathesh Mariappan, IIT Kanpur

• Prof. S. Sarkar, Jadavpur University

• Prof. Rishi Raj, IIT Patna

Prof. Ritunesh Kumar, IIT Indore

• Prof. T. J. S. Jothi, NIT Calicut

• Prof. D. Kumar, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad

• Prof. D. P. Mishra, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad

• Prof. Umesh Madanan, IIT Kanpur

International Advisory Committee

Prof. Soham Ghosh - Colorado State University, USA

Prof. Michael Kingan - University of Auckland, New

Prof. Chaitanya - ISVR, University of Southampton,

Prof. Agus Sasmito - McGill University, Canada

Prof. Alidad Amirfazli - York University, Canada

National Advisory Committee

Prof. B. B. Saha - Kyushu University, Japan

Prof. Kumaran Kannaiyan - GTIIT, China

Prof. P. S. Lee - NUS, Singapore

· Prof. Aakash Chand Rai, IIT Kanpur

• Prof. Arup Kumar Das, IIT Roorkee

· Prof. Sujit Karmakar, NIT Durgapur

• Prof. Abanti Sahoo, NIT Rourkela

• Prof. Shalivahan, Director, IIPE Vishakhapathnam

• Prof. R. Bhardwaj, IIT Bombay

Prof. Amit Agrawal, IIT Bombay

Prof. Avishek Ranjan, IIT Bombay

· Prof. Pratibha Sharma, IIT Bombay

• Prof. S. Sett, IIT Gandhinagar

· Prof. V. Narayanan, IIT Gandhinagar

• Prof. P. Muthukumar, IIT Tirupati

Prof. Jahar Sarkar, IIT BHU

· Prof. Dibakar Rakshit, IIT Delhi

Prof. Prabal Talukdar, IIT Delhi

Prof. B. Premachandran, IIT Delhi

• Prof. D. J. Krishna, NIT Warangal

• Prof. Sukumar Pati, NIT Silchar

• Prof. V. Gumtapure, NIT Surathkal

• Prof. A. Mukhopadhyay, Jadavpur

• Prof. V. M. S. R. Murthy, Director, IIEST Shibpur

Keynote Speakers



Prof. B.B. Saha Kyushu University, Japan



Prof. S. K. Das Prof. M. Ramgopal IIT Madras IIT Kharagpur



Prof. P. S. Lee

NUS, Singapore



Prof. A. Agrawal IIT Bombay

Important Dates

st April, 2025
st May, 2025
st June, 2025
st July, 2025
st August, 2025
5 th August, 2025
5 th August 2025

Registration Fees

(inclusive of all taxes)

Indian Participants	Early	Regular
Industry Personnel	INR 10,000	INR 11,500
Faculties & Post Docs.	INR 8,000	INR 9,500
Students and Scholars	INR 4,000	INR 5,000

Foreign Participants	Early	Regular
Industry Personnel	USD 300	USD 350
Faculties & Post Docs.	USD 250	USD 300
Students and Scholars	USD 150	USD 200

Payment Mode

Name of the Bank	Canara Bank
Account Name	IIT (ISM) Special Fund
Account number	0986101024892
IFSC Code	CNRB0000986

