

NCAMP 2025

08-11 JANUARY 2025, IIT (ISM) DHANBAD, JHARKHAND, INDIA

The 24th National Conference on Atomic and Molecular Physics (NCAMP2025) will be hosted by IIT (ISM) Dhanbad, India. This is a biennial conference organized by the Indian Society of Atomic and Molecular Physics (ISAMP), focusing on key areas within atomic, molecular, and optical physics.

Join us as we explore a new world of ideas and exchange opinions to showcase your research and stay abreast of emerging theoretical and experimental advancements. An excellent opportunity to connect with peers, enhance your skills, and benefit from networking opportunities.

SESSION CHAIRS/SPEAKERS

Prof. P. C. Deshmukh, IIT Tirupati, India Prof. E. Krishnakumar, RRI, India Prof. Prasanta Panigrahi, SOA, India Prof. Prasanta Panigrahi, SOA, India Prof. J. Tennyson, University College London, UK Prof. Nigel Mason, University of Kent, UK Prof. Felipe Fantuzzi, University of Kent, UK Prof. Felipe Fantuzzi, University of Kent, UK Prof. R. Srivastava, IIT Roorkee, India Prof. Bhas Bapat, IISER Pune, India Prof. Bhas Bapat, IISER Pune, India Prof. Vaibhav Prabhudesai, TIFR Mumbai, India Prof. K. N. Joshipura, SP University, Gujarat, India Prof. Lokesh Tribedi, TIFR Mumbai, India Prof. Saikat Ghosh, IIT Kanpur, India Prof. Jyoti Rajput, University of Delhi, India and....

GOLDEN JUBILEE

Indian Society of Atomic and Molecular Physics (ISAMP) will celebrate the **50th** year of its foundation in 2025.

CONFERENCE TOPICS

AWARDS & PRIZES

- Best Poster (6) (Prize: ₹ 10,000 each)
- Best Oral Presentation (3) (Prize: ₹ 10,000 each)
- Best Thesis (Prize: ₹ 10,000)
- Young Scientist Award (Prize: ₹ 20,000)
- Best ISAMP Logo (Prize: ₹ 25,000)

For more details, visit: https://people.iitism.ac.in/~ncamp2025

CONFERENCE ABSTRACT

Abstracts of the conference contributions must be submitted following the guidelines and the template file provided on the conference website. The abstract should be concise, clear, and based on the most recent research related to the topic.

- Astrochemistry/Astrophysics
- Biological Sciences/Radiation Physics
- Cold Atoms/Traps
- Electron/Positron/ion/Photon Collisions
- Light-Matter Interaction/Femtosecond
 Physics/Ultrafast Science
- Plasma Physics
- Quantum Computation/Quantum Devices
- Spectroscopy
- Any other associated theme in AMOP

IMPORTANT DATES

Registration & Abstract Submission Begins: 16th September 2024 Abstract Submission Deadline: 15th October 2024 Acceptance Notification: 31st October 2024 Application for Financial Support: 1st-10th November 2024 Fee Payment Deadline: 20th November 2024 Conference Dates: 08-11th January 2025

https://people.iitism.ac.in/~ncamp2025



ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron

Prof. Prem Vrat, Chairman, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad

Patron

Prof. Sukumar Mishra, Director, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Convener

Prof. Bobby Antony, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Phone: +91 947 019 4795 Email: bobby@iitism.ac.in

Co-Conveners

Prof. Sarun P. M., IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Prof. R. P. John, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Prof. Soumya Bagchi, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Prof. Tusharkanti Dey, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Prof. Bhas Bapat, IISER Pune, India Prof. Jyoti Rajput, DU, India Prof. Aparna Shastri, BARC, India Prof. Minaxi Vinodkumar, VP & RPTP, India Prof. Chetan Limbachiya, MSU, India Prof. Bijaya Kumar Sahoo, PRL, India Prof. Brajesh Kumar Mani, IIT Delhi, India Prof. Aditya Kelkar, IIT Kanpur, India Prof. Aditya Kelkar, IIT Kanpur, India Prof. Dhananjay Nandi, IISER Kolkata, India Prof. Sankar De, SINP, India Prof. Sunil Kumar S, IISER Tirupati, India

CONFERENCE VENUE

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. K. N. Joshipura, SP University, India Prof. Nigel Mason, University of Kent, UK Prof. J. Tennyson, University College London, UK Prof. E. Krishnakumar, RRI, India Prof. Christian Hill, IAEA, Austria Prof. G. Udayabhanu, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad, India Prof. J. K. Pattanayak, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad, India Prof. P. C. Deshmukh, IIT Tirupati, India Prof. R. Srivastava, IIT Roorkee, India Prof. Prasanta Panigrahi, SOA, India Prof. P. C. Vinodkumar, SP University, India Prof. K. P. Subramanian, PRL Ahmedabad, India

CONFERENCE FEE

Indian Participants ISAMP Member: ₹ 5000 Non-ISAMP Member: ₹ 6000 ISAMP Student Member: ₹ 3100 Non-ISAMP Student Member: ₹ 4000 Foreign Participants Regular: \$ 300 Student: \$ 250 Situated in the heart of the country's prime coking coal belt, 260 km from Kolkata, with a campus spread over an area of 393 acres, the fully residential IIT(ISM) has all the facilities of a worldclass academic institute. What started as an institution to impart mining education has graduated into a full-fledged technical institution of international acclaim, offering a host of programmes like B. Tech., M. Tech., M. Sc., M. Sc. Tech., M. A., MBA and Ph. D. by 17 departments.

CONTACT US

Address: Dept of Physics, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad, Jharkhand - 826004, India Phone No.: +91 326 223 5406 Email: ncamp2025@iitism.ac.in Website: https://people.iitism.ac.in/~ncamp2025

> SCAN the QR code for More Information



https://people.iitism.ac.in/~ncamp2025